Tours of Rostov-on-Don and Rostov region

Besides medical programs and a variety of leisure activities Chateau Spa&Resort offers a number of exciting tours of Rostov-on-Don city and Rostov region.  You will see cultural and historical heritage places, ancient towns, Cossack culture landmarks and other interesting sights that will enhance your experience with us. 

Besides medical programs and a variety of leisure activities Chateau Spa&Resort offers a number of exciting tours of Rostov-on-Don city and Rostov region.  You will see cultural and historical heritage places, ancient towns, Cossack culture landmarks and other interesting sights that will enhance your experience with us. 

Walk along Rostov-on-Don embankment

In the recent years the embankment of the Don river has become one of the favourite and most beautiful places for strolling in Rostov-on-Don, its many cafes and restaurants, boat rides and short cruises along the river will make your stay in Rostov unforgettable and your evenings – romantic.   

Rostov-on-Don walking tour

A walking tour of main sights and monuments of the central part of the city, a stroll down our own “Rostov Arbat street” also known as Pushkin street, visit to cathedrals and museums in the central part of the city will help you to get to know the city, its culture and people better.  

Chekhov’s house in the town of Taganrog

One of the most picturesque towns of Rostov region is Taganrog. It is often referred to as “provincial Saint-Petersburg” because of architectural similarities between the two. It is located on Azov sea shore giving it a unique seaside town atmosphere.  A tour of the house of the famous Russian writer Anton Chekhov will be informative and interesting for those who want to learn more about life of the author of the “Seagull”. 

Stanitsa Starocherkasskaya

The best way to learn about culture and life of the Don Cossacks is to visit a small village or as the Cossacks call it “stanitsa” Starocherkasskaya. This authentic Cossacks settlement is home to orthodox monastery and unique museum of Cossack culture.

Private tours can be arranged upon request.

Экскурсии по Ростову-на-Дону и области

Санаторий «Шато Спас» помимо возможности прохождения медицинских программ и широкого спектра досуговых мероприятий на своей территории предлагает серию увлекательных экскурсий по Ростову-на-Дону и Ростовской области. Возможность узнать культурно-исторические сведения о казачестве, древних городах и других увлекательных вещах прекрасно разнообразить досуг гостей во время пребывания на отдыхе и лечении.

Санаторий «Шато Спас» помимо возможности прохождения медицинских программ и широкого спектра досуговых мероприятий на своей территории предлагает серию увлекательных экскурсий по Ростову-на-Дону и Ростовской области. Возможность узнать культурно-исторические сведения о казачестве, древних городах и других увлекательных вещах прекрасно разнообразить досуг гостей во время пребывания на отдыхе и лечении.

 

Прогулки по Ростовской набережной

За последние годы набережная Ростова-на-Дону превратилась в прекрасное место для прогулок с множеством кафе и возможностей прокатиться на катере или корабле по величественной реке Дон. Прогулки в вечернее время имеют особый романтический колорит.

 

Обзорная пешая экскурсия по Ростову-на-Дону

Возможность обойти основные достопримечательности и памятники центральной части города, побродить по «ростовскому Арбату» как называют Пушкинскую улицу, посетить храмы и музеи, расположенные в центре – все это даст вам достаточно информации, чтобы составить свое впечатление о городе, его жителях и культурной атмосфере.

 

Домик Чехова в Таганроге

Один из прекрасных городов Ростовской области, Таганрог часто называют «провинциальным Санкт-Петербургом» из-за архитектурного сходства. Он находится на берегу Азовского моря и создает особую уютную атмосферу небольшого приморского городка. Домик великого русского писателя А.П. Чехова представляет собой прекрасную возможность узнать о его жизни и творчестве интересные подробности и познакомиться с классиком поближе.

 

Станица Старочеркасская

Посетить один из главных центров донского казачества и познакомиться с культурной гордостью Ростовской области поможет экскурсия в ст. Старочеркасскую. Здесь находится мужской православный монастырь и музей казачества, посещение которых поможет вам удовлетворить ваши духовные потребности.

По желанию гостей санатория возможна организация индивидуальной экскурсионной программы.